Observations After First 7 Days On Whole30

Chellesdoingr8

Good morning Whole30 people,

I have completed 7 days thus far and have noticed some changes: my face is smaller, my skin looks healthier, my clothes feel loose, my energy ebbs and flows and sharp mental clarity.

I am more cognizant in regard to getting rid of the old bad habits such as mindless snacking.  I haven't had any cravings.  If anything, I am not as hungry in between meals.  Sometimes I am not hungry at meals, however, I eat my three meals anyway.

No longer being a slave to that darn scale is another benefit.  Don't kid yourself, I am really curious, but will not give in.  I never measured myself this go round.  Perhaps the next.

The meals from the Whole30 recipe book are delicious.  I am a newbie so have a lot of adventures ahead of me in regard to making new things and buying products new to me such as coconut milk.  This will be such an exciting journey!!

I am finding that I am happier and less of a "prickly pear".

As days go by, I am learning to treat myself well.  Instead of rewarding myself with food, after a successful first 7 days, I got a manicure and my nails done.

One of my next missions will be to incorporate exercise.  This should not be an issue, as I have so many exercise DVD's that I could open my own library. 

Moving forward to Day 8, and beyond, I am aware each day won't be a picnic in the park, but I am feeling really good which is a bigger pay off than all the ice cream I used to eat.

Another motivation?  I am going to be a grandmother for the first time in August.  I want energy to keep up with my grandbaby instead of feeling sluggish and blah.

I am grateful that I stumbled on to this program and all of the people involved.  Support is so important!!

Cheers!!

Michelle ;)