Whole30 foods while backpacking?

doublemom

Not quite sure what forum this should go on, but I'm giving it a try here.  I hike and backpack a lot, in the summertime usually 20-30 miles per week, and several times a month I backpack overnight.

This is my first time doing W30 and I have no problems with the foods at home. -- I'm looking for suggestions for backpacking/hiking foods. Nuts and hard boiled eggs are already a huge part of my hiking/backpacking food, but it's impossible to bring fresh fruits and veggies, at least not enough to live off of for several days in a row out in the wilderness, 20 miles from the nearest gravel road with no refrigerator :)

Any ideas for no-refrigerator foods that are lightweight, easy to cram into a backpack, and can provide the nutrition and calories I need for up to 10 miles a day?

Thanks,

How many days have you found hard-boiled eggs to stay good for? Curious as I was thinking of bringing these but I've never kept them unrefrigerated for more than a day.

My sister and I are going backpacking this weekend, on days 26-29 of our Whole30. Here's what we're bringing:

-Meat sticks. We ordered these: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00QU781RG?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

I haven't tasted them yet. But my Primal Pacs did not arrive in time (they are undergoing a move of their processing plant and have gone dark on orders placed in May and are leaving customers hanging...) so, these may or may not be tasty but they're compliant.

-Dehydrated sweet potatoes: http://www.amazon.com/Harmony-House-Foods-Dried-Potatoes/dp/B0039QW29E/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1433911904&sr=8-2&keywords=dehydrated+sweet+potatoes

-Coconut butter packets

-Tuna packets, to be mixed with coconut milk (my sis and I will share a can per day) and curry paste