It's only day 2 but what happens after day 30?

idauria

Ok, so I am new to this challenge, only on day 2. However that doesn't stop me from thinking ahead to day 31. What then? Do I just transition to a regular paleo lifestyle? I guess what I want to know is how this 30 day challenge differs from regular old eating paleo. Can I add stuff back in like artificial sweeteners(stevia)? Will it be ok to make paleo pancakes? These are the questions that keep me up at night!

Thanks!

LOL. I've wondered the same thing...but I made the decision that I'm going to eat as clean as possible even after this is through. I feel way better than I did when I started it...

I think a lot of people just start incorporating small paleo changes. But I'm definitely curious to know as well. :)

Good question. I did Whole30 #1 with no plans for what to do after. After a successful Whole30 I offroaded and went back to eating a lot of junk within a couple of months. Before I began Whole30 #2 I made plans for very minor offroading and plans to repeat several rounds of the Whole30 to make it a habit. I know that for me personally, if I open the door too much with no boundaries, I will end up making far too many exceptions. My offroading plan is very specific. Think about what you think is reasonable and what you might want to add back. You will have to test it as part of reintroduction to see if those foods are worth it to you. Unfortunately, I don't get the digestive distress and horrible feeling from the bad foods. So I have to be extra disciplined to stay on track. It's different for each of us and you will figure out what works for you.

The beauty of the Whole30 is that if you offroad too much, you can always do another round of the Whole30 to get back on track! I wasn't smart enough to learn the lessons I should have the first time, but the second time has been awesome! (I am on day 37? of a Whole45)