How do you manage it all?

Julie Quates

Between a full time job, CrossFit, other workout, trying to keep the house clean, meal prep, grocery shopping, laundry, wedding planning, ive got no relaxation or me time or time for me and the fiancé.! It's just me and my fiancé but when he gets home he's tired from a long day and doesn't really help around the house unless I ask him like he's a kid with chores. I feel likeim spending a lot of time in the kitchen. I am just getting started on this and hope to be more efficient as time passes but I'd love to hear some tips from you ladies who are probably busier then me.

Meal prep

House cleaning

Family time

Exercise

What can I do to get more tie back?

Thanks!!

oh man! this is not an easy one! Here are just some things that worked for me....

Meal prep - Sunday's are grocery shop and meal prep day. I try to set a aside an hour or so of time in the kitchen to prep things for the week. The cookbook Well Fed by Envoy Melissa Joulwan has a ton of helpful tips for this. Some other things that work in my home, is that once a week my husband is in charge of dinner. So he knows that every Wednesday, it's his job to take care of dinner. This way he knows ahead of time and it's not like I'm springing this on him at 5pm when he is hungry and tired too. The best tip of all: Cook way way more than you need for one maybe even two meals. For example, last night when I was making dinner, I went ahead and baked off some more sweet potatoes, grilled a few more chicken breast and thighs, all while I was waiting on dinner to finish up. Now we have leftovers from dinner, and a lot of extra protein options to help throw together lunches.