I'm Hungry!

kmg5188

I am on day 3 and feeling fine, no headaches, or tiredness but I am so hungry! Not like "I could eat" hungry, like "I NEED FOOD NOW!" hungry is this normal???

My Days kind of look like this:

Breakfast Green smoothie-mango, banana kale and coconut water

Coffee: unsweetened almond milk with esspreso

Lunch: Beef Soup with kale, chard zuchini and tomato

Snack: sprouted almonds

Dinner has not happend yet but plan on having pork and cauliflower.

I feel full after I eat but within an hour or 2 my stomach is empty and yelling at me again. I need to make this stop because I work in a bakery and being "starving" is not safe.

Should I eat more even though I feel like I am all ready eating generous serving sizes or should I just wait until my next meal?

Any suggestions appreciated

I'm not an expert at all, but that list doesn't seem like very much! Every meal is supposed to have a "palm size" portion of protein, a small amount of healthy fats ("thumb size") and lots of veggies.

Also a smoothie for breakfast and soup for lunch is all mostly liquid - maybe you need some more solid foods to help you feel more full?

Hopefully a Mod will chime in with great advice, but I'm not seeing any protein in your breakfast and what is smoothie-mango? I also see no fat in your breakfast or lunch unless you are just not posting it. Are you drinking a smoothie? They highly recommend that you eat real, whole food that you have to chew. I don't know anything about coconut water.

I felt like thats what the answer would be but I feel like I am eating large portions, yesterday I had a chicken breast for lunch with roasted kale and beets and 3 hours later I ate the same thing. Feels like I am eating a lot but now that I am looking at it, maybe its not enough. Thanks!

Hi there,