Start Date June 29! Anyone else???

Margot

I am a busy wife and mom of 3 teenage boys and have found myself in a place that is health wise unacceptable to me. The time to change is now! Is anyone else starting out today??? I would LOVE to find a few others as accountability partners! I'm feeling determined and ready to take this on!!!

• Replies 297
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I have two boys and a daughter, married, work full time +  (lots of built in and expected overtime for me)  Looking to really clean up my act before I turn 40 next spring and I think this is the way to get myself where I'd like to be!

I am starting today as well!! I'm excited but a bit nervous. I feel as though I am a bit cloudy on the 'rules'. I know we can eat meat, seafood, veggies, fruits, and nuts, but I'm not sure about portion sizes and if you have to have certain things at certain meals. Any help would be appreciated. :o

Good day All,

I am a newbie and started today.  I hit the big 5-0 so thought it was time to take charge of me.  External Allergies plague my life so once I got that under control the next step is to get control of the sugar.  I was very active until a few years ago so with a few surgeries and weight gain that have really slowed me down.  I want to start feeling good again and not tired. 

I am married and have a teenage son that will start college in the fall still living at home.  Since I am the main cook they will end up being on the plan at least for dinners..  otherwise looking for support here in the forums and keep me accountable.

So here is to some new energy and weight loss would be nice too!

I am starting today as well!! I'm excited but a bit nervous. I feel as though I am a bit cloudy on the 'rules'. I know we can eat meat, seafood, veggies, fruits, and nuts, but I'm not sure about portion sizes and if you have to have certain things at certain meals. Any help would be appreciated. :o