Former Sailor's First Whole30

fmr_sailor

So today is Day 0, and tomorrow my adventure begins. Of course I'm excited, but I'm also pretty apprehensive. I've been using Weight Watchers for so many years to lose/maintain my weight, and it's worked pretty well for me. However, over the past year and half or so I have really struggled with cravings and over eating. My weight is still good, but I have a weight goal, and every time I get close to it, I sabotage myself with what would most likely be called a "binge weekend." I am hoping the Whole30 will help me break through the food habits that are holding me back.

I have tracked my food for years, and I want to keep a log here in case I run into trouble and need help from the mods. I also plan to talk about my feelings and thoughts I experience as I move through this. I run and teach fitness classes, so flagging energy is a concern for me. My husband is doing this with me and he truly is "all in!" My mom and her husband (who lives very close) are doing their first Whole30 also.

I have hard boiled eggs and chicken already done in the fridge, and a plan for breakfast and lunch....probably dinner too. Got be an easy one because I am leading a WW meeting tomorrow night, and they are most always during mealtimes!

So today is Day 0, and tomorrow my adventure begins. Of course I'm excited, but I'm also pretty apprehensive. I've been using Weight Watchers for so many years to lose/maintain my weight, and it's worked pretty well for me. However, over the past year and half or so I have really struggled with cravings and over eating. My weight is still good, but I have a weight goal, and every time I get close to it, I sabotage myself with what would most likely be called a "binge weekend." I am hoping the Whole30 will help me break through the food habits that are holding me back.

Hi Erica,