30 Days Down and a lifetime to go!

Vicky Duecker

Today was June 30, 2015. I have been on the Whole30 program since June 1st. About a year ago, June 23, 2014, my measurements were as follows:

Belly Button/Waist:      34"

Lower Butt:                  40"

Gut:                             38"

Under Boobs:              31"

Boobs:                         36"

Weight:                       143 lbs

I had products with the "pink" drink, had protein powders for smoothies, green powders, etc, etc.....

I am a Personal Chef, so, I am a foodie person and I love good food.....I also like wine very much along with beer. So, while staying with my daughter, who had just had her third baby the end of May, I read the Whole30 book. Her family eats Paleo and does not consume gluten because of number 2 son not tolerating gluten. (but do we all not tolerate gluten?) I was able to jump into this program with no huge side effects because of the preliminary period with my daughter! Here are my measurements from this am: Day 30!!!!

Belly Button/Waist:      32"

Lower Butt:                 38"

Gut:                            36"

Under Boobs:             28"

Boobs:                       35"

Weight Last Week:    137  ( I started June 1, 2015 at 145 lbs)

As you can see from the numbers of last year verses this month, quite a big difference! I am sure I was every inch that I was last year and maybe more....(my love handles are gone!!) The hardest thing this month was not being able to have a glass of wine or a beer. For my clients and husband, I made 2 peach cobblers, 2 big pound cakes, an apple cobber, cookies, and an eclair cake. Yes, it was hard for me not to try it, but I kept telling myself "YOU ARE STRONG!! YOU ARE STRONG!!