Help! I may be about to cheat but with all compliant foods

christie5hs

Hello all! This is my first time posting and its because I'm desperate! This is day 17 and I am dying. I will not make it the rest of the way if I don't allow myself something I like. I am allergic to many things and 1 of them is eggs so I don't have a nice quick easy "go to" protein when feeling faint (which is much of the time). I am definitely not eating enough and I am gagging down much of what I am eating. I ate quite healthy before whole30 but with rice, quinoa and legumes. I seem to need those foods to add enough calories, but that is not what I want to eat now. I used to make this dip to eat with green apples that is almond butter, almond milk, cocoa powder and dates. While I know that they don't want us mixing dates with cocoa to make a treat, it is protein and filling. I would like to have it to eat for lunches which are my most awful meal. I won't eat it everyday either and my mindset has already changed as far as snacks are concerned, but I really want to make it through 30 days and I am eating a lot of fruit and nuts to stay alive haha. I can tell I have lost weight but think i would have lost even more if my body weren't in starvation mode.

Any help/advice/permission is appreciated.

Terri

Sorry, that's not protein on a Whole30. It's fruit, cocoa and fat (nuts are a fat on a Whole30).  What you describe is SWYPO and against the rules.

We advise limiting nuts on a Whole30 also - explore different fat options.

I encourage you to use the Whole30 to retrain your body to eat in a new way.  Lots of protein options are available for you. Try different textures that don't invoke the gag response for you.

Use the meal template to design a protein-vegetables-fat lunch to give you optimal results.

• Moderators