Start date Aug 1

Mary2244

This is my first time doing the Whole30 program.  I've read the book and am just trying to prepare a week or so of meal plans before I start, just so I have an idea of the types of recipes I can make up.  I really enjoy cooking, so this program will allow me to come up with a different way to cook, healthier.  I have a lot of digestion issues, so I hope by the end of this program I will have a clearer picture of what foods I can tolerate, and which I cannot.  

• Replies 288
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hello everyone! I am starting Aug 1 as well. Last winter I switched from vegetarian (5+ years) to paleo and loved it. Since then life has gotten in the way and I've slacked off. Right now I would call myself paleo during the week and "free range" on the weekends. The problem of course is that it takes me two days to recover from my weekend baking binges! I love eating healthy and am looking forward to the reset of both my body and mind.

Hi All, I will be joining you in starting this program. I'm hoping to relieve some tummy issues and learn better foods to eat. I don't really cook much except simple things so this will be a lesson in cooking too! Excited to have better ideas for my afternoon boredom munchies. :)

I'm starting August 1st also.  This will be my first whole30.  I picked up the Whole30 book at costco the other day and have read it cover to cover.  I love to cook so I'm looking forward to that part.  I have 5 kids, so my challenge will be keeping this together amidst the chaos!  I'm hoping to take on my sugar and bread addictions as well as see some changes to my daily "need" for a nap.  

Hoping to make some whole30 freezer meals and sauces this coming week in preparation--no excuses.