July 27 to August 27th

lmccuistion

• Replies 313
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hello everybody,

I will also be starting on Monday.  I have read "It Starts with Food" and also purchased the "Well Fed" books to get some good ideas what to buy and make (as well as reviewing a lot of info in the Whole30 blogs). I've cleaned out my refrigerator and cupboards, segregating the "no no" foods until I finish the 30 days and start the reintroduction process.  I did go to Whole Foods mainly to pick up the staples and condiments and will continue to use my regular grocery store for meat, veges and fruits. It carries a lot of organic food.  I was just waiting until I had prepared a menu for the week and am going to purchase the food tomorrow.  This is my first time and want to be successful.  I am about 20 pounds overweight and a Type II Diabetic.  My general health and strength is good considering I'm 59 but know that I want to stay healthy.  I've had some gastro problems, the A1c when up this last test and think my hormones are out of whack since I've got acne all over my chin in the last couple months.  My Achilles heal is bread and other grain products and I've been very bad about avoiding sugar.

So here goes.  Hope all of us in the group do well and can share information. 

Sincerely,

SeaQueen

I'm starting Monday too. Super excited I found this group. We can all cheer eachother on and keep eachother on track. I'm a travel nurse and currently suffering from Lyme Disease which is my main motivation for completing this program. I used to be very active but find myself laying on the couch most days I'm not working. Hopefully this program will help my body fight and recover.

Hello All,