3 night hotel stay - no microwave or kitchen

TripleM

My husband and I are on day 9 of our first W30. He has a work trip to St. Louis this week and our daughter and I are tagging along. We've been trying to plan out our meals and what food to pack - I do not want to veer off W30 after all the hard work we've put in so far and I know that planning and preparation are key here. I read through this forum and also the "what's in my cooler" post and got lots of great ideas. However, I just called to double-check the room accommodations and found out our room only has a mini-fridge and no microwave. And now I'm freaking out a little. I'm new at this, and would normally just eat fast food and whatever I felt like when we were traveling, you know, since I was on "vacation". Clearly that's not my mindset anymore!

I know there are some good restaurants we can go to that will have compliant meals, but we don't eat out much (12 month old baby takes some of the fun out of that right now ;)). There is a Whole Foods and a Trader Joe's, so we can hit up both of those also. Should we just plan to take everything already cooked and eat it cold? We were already planning to take a cooler, so we can keep food in there that won't fit in the mini-fridge. We have a crockpot, but it's one of the huge ones - would that be worth hauling with us?

Any ideas? I'm feeling really overwhelmed all the sudden, since it's Sunday night and we leave tomorrow! I'm a Type A planner and normally would have already had everything cooked and ready for the cooler! HELP!!

Ok I have settled down a bit but am still a little overwhelmed! I am getting ready to roast a chicken, so we can take left overs with us. Will take spinach/lettuce mix for salads, deli meat wraps as Melissa and Dallas suggested in the cooler article, will make a fritatta or egg muffins tonight to bring with us, buy salsa and guacamole at Whole Foods...

Any other ideas that have helped you?