kelleyhain

Hello!!

My name is Kelley and I am 26 years old. This is my first time doing the whole thirty although I spent many years eating similarly. In 2012 I started my weight loss journey and have mostly stuck with it every since. I have lost and maintained keeping off 38 pounds. I kinda of fell off track this past spring while I was juggling work, school and wedding planning. I got married almost a month ago and am ready to get back on track and feel great again. 

I hope to connect with you guys and get some accountability and advice! I love cooking and am always looking for new recipes. 

I cant wait to start this whole 30 and see where it takes me! 

• Replies 126
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Kelley,

I'm Sara.  I'm also 26.  I live in the Midwest…recently relocated here from NYC with my husband of 4 years.  I'm a personal chef… and spend anytime I'm not in the kitchen reading, watching netfilx, and jogging with my dog.  I'm starting the whole30 today, so a few days ahead of you, but we'll be mostly on the same path.  Anyway, I'm looking for a few support buddies.  I've been eating paleo-ish for a while now, but due to some health issues I really need to buckle down and see if I can make some improvements with diet.  I'm also trying to lose the weight (about 20#) I put on a couple of years ago while taking a medication.  Anyway, thats my story :)  Good luck starting on Monday!

Hi!

My name is Alex, I am 23. I finished my college volleyball this past fall and finished grad school this summer. I Also ran my first half marathon this Spring, but I am just looking to do a re-set as I have developed some bad habits, and am really struggling with my eating and body image. I generally eat healthy, but am really struggling with sweets. I am planning to start Tuesday the 18th. I have wanted to do a Whole 30 for a while and I am finally committing to one! I know I could use some support along the way! Good luck to you both!