I need help :(

EliMak79

Okay, so I'm very new to this ... Just learned about W30 on Sunday and started on Tuesday with the Challenge. I'm looking at the posts to seek clarification but I cant seem to find it anywhere :( So I have a few questions, wondering if someone would be able to help me ...

1. I typically eat breakfast, then about 30 minutes later head to the gym. I've been working out (lifting and cardio) for about 1.5 to 2 hours a few times a week. I had no idea what to eat after my workout, so I just had some hardboiled eggs at 11:30 or so and plan on eating lunch at 12:30 .. is that okay or should I also eat something else after my workout? Its not very easy for me to make a sweet potato and eat that after a workout, are there any other options?

2. I know you can eat fruit, I have the list of W30 approved foods and the shopping list, but is there a limit to how much fruit you can have during a day? I was told that I should cut back and only eat them like every other day but I dont see it anywhere in the site or on the forums ... Any help??!!

Thanks so much for your answers ... I hope :)

Hi Eli! Welcome!! That's what we're here for!

1) what you're doing is fine if it works for you. If you're packing your lunch, you could include some already cooked sweet potatoes in your bag for post workout. Alternatively, some compliant baby food would be great too

2) the fruit recommendations are generally 2-3 servings a day. More in the summer, less in the winter.

elimak79 - Good luck on your very first Whole30!

I see you just learned about the Whole30. Do the best you can with it and don't get too overwhelmed. I prepared for a couple of weeks before my first one and still got confused a bit here and there. The good thing is you can always restart if you find you inadvertently ate something off limits. It happens to a lot of us. Just add some days to the end and keep going. It's worth it. :)