First Whole30 and STRUGGLING

Bethanyballantyne

hi everyone!!

I'm new here... But I just wanted to post about some struggles my husband and I have had so far. We are on day 11 (started sept 1st) and I still have almost constant sugar cravings and migraines almost every day around dinner time. I know this is because I was seriously addicted to all things sugary and sweet.. And it was bad. I have tried having fruit to curb the cravings and even making whole30 compliant smoothies (which are not recommended, but have actually really helped me since this is my first time). I'm still really craving things like breads, cookies, and desserts. Can anyone help me get out of this rut?? Help :/

hi everyone!!

I'm new here... But I just wanted to post about some struggles my husband and I have had so far. We are on day 11 (started sept 1st) and I still have almost constant sugar cravings and migraines almost every day around dinner time. I know this is because I was seriously addicted to all things sugary and sweet.. And it was bad. I have tried having fruit to curb the cravings and even making whole30 compliant smoothies (which are not recommended, but have actually really helped me since this is my first time). I'm still really craving things like breads, cookies, and desserts. Can anyone help me get out of this rut?? Help :/

Therein lies your problem.

You have replaced refined sugars with naturally occurring ones & are continuing to feed your Sugar Dragon.

Sugar cravings can only be stamped out with fat & protein - nothing else will work - and when a serious craving strikes that won't pass reach for a handful of olives, or a spoonful of oil... Anything but sugar, regardless of the source.

For now ensure you are drinking at least half an ounce of water per pound of body weight, & including a fist sized serving of starchy veg daily to help with the headaches and transition from the old diet to the new.

Ditch the fruit & the smoothies & you'll soon start to see results.