Starting Today, 10/19/15!

JessRN

Hello Everyone!  My name is Jessica, and my boyfriend and I are starting Whole30 today.  I've spend the last 2-3 weeks or so planning for this day diligently, and I'm excited and scared!  Who else is starting today?   I would love a support group for our October 19th starters!

• Replies 119
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Good luck to you and your boyfriend! Planning and prep seem to be a key component to a successful 30 days, so I'd say you're off to a great start!

I started yesterday, thinking it was the 19th, lol. Had a great day tho.

It's a beautiful day to start!

Thank you so much for the encouragement!  It feels great!  
As daunting as the changes are, I am so excited and motivated to feel better.  I am a nurse in a hospital, and 12 hour shifts carrying extra weight and eating junk have me feeling terrible and sleeping terrible all of the time.  

Good luck to you too!  How is day 2 going?

-Jessica

Hi Jess!  I just started today, too - already I'm having issues with when to eat breakfast!  I get up at 5:30a for work so eating within a half hour is tough, but I'm going to have to make some adjustments!  Mena, since you've been down this road before, what do you suggest?  I'm afraid if I eat so early, I'll be hungry way  before lunch (I'm a teacher!).  Really excited about this though!

@Mena, yay!  I look forward to your battle-tested wisdom!  I think I am going to do a weekly cookup for dinners.  We have a crock pot I usually make good use of, and I plan to keep doing that with Whole30 approved fare.  Thank you for responding!

@dwerder, I totally understand!  I'm a nurse, and my work days are challenging due to my schedule.  I have to find a way to eat breakfast on the run at 6am on work days.  I'm thinking these egg "muffins" you can freeze.  http://www.galonamission.com/paleo-breakfast-muffins-whole-30-approved/