On day 29 and have no idea what I'm doing next

Mbert

I am on day 29 of my first Whole30 and I have no idea what I am going to do in two days. I have been reading ISWF, but as a college student, I don't have much free reading time. When I started the Whole30, I expected to feel miserable, as many people had warned. But I didn't, and I think part of this is due to fairly healthy eating habits before the W30 (not always great and nowhere near Paleo, but I did eat lots of raw spinach and fruit on a regular basis, which is pretty good by college standards :) ). Throughout the W30, I kept waiting for an energy surge or some sort of amazing results, and while I do feel better simply from eating healthy food and for being disciplined, I don't feel so much more crazy amazing that I want to eat this way for the rest of my life.

But I don't know what to do! I have read all over the W30 discussion boards and searched all over the internet and still feel at a loss. I have thought about going Paleo, but there are so many different degrees of Paleo. I thought about doing a 95% Whole30 and 5% relaxed eating. I've thought about doing a “whole food†diet, where I am very cautious about the ingredients and foods I put in my body, but more relaxed with things like natural sugar and whole wheat. But I think what it comes down to is that I am so scared to commit to something for the rest of my life. Right now I feel paralyzed to the point that I am worried that I will just never stray from the Whole30 regimen, and while it is a healthy and great way to eat, I don't think that is what W30 is intended to be, especially if it is driven by guilt and fear.

Also, if I begin re-introduction and find that dairy or sugar or whole wheat doesn't affect my body in a negative way, does that mean it is okay for me to eat it in moderation? Or is it bad for everyone and some people just don't feel the results?