shaimom's First Whole30 - It's time to feel good again!

shaimom

Whole30 Start Date: Sunday 20th December.

Intro: I am a 23 years old female, married with an 18 month old son. I am currently studying to become a computer programmer and working part-time.

My main reasons for starting the Whole30 are:

1. To feel more energetic - I have always felt weak and tired. I never drink enough water. I am constantly hungry and feel like I have low blood sugar, always irritable whenever I'm hungry.

2. To kick my sugar (and dairy) addictions - I used to be really good about not having sugar, until we got given some bottles of soda and I just couldn't resist them. Then it was cake, and donuts, and I managed to trick myself into thinking I deserved a snack every time I went to the grocery store... enough said. It is extra hard because I am thin, it's not like I can see myself getting fat as I eat more unhealthy foods. I also LOVE dairy, although I was intolerant as a small child and I sometimes wonder if I still am.

3. To balance my hormones and increase my fertility. I just got diagnosed with endometriosis and PCOS. It took me two years before I got pregnant with my son and I want to add to my family once again. Now I know my hormones are out of whack and something is wrong in there, I want to clean up my act and let my body heal!

My greatest fear during the Whole30 is breaking my Whole30 after having to touch, look at or bake a cake/cookies... or being pressured by friends and family to eat something I shouldn't.

-- LOG--

DAY 1

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with peppers and onions, banana

Lunch: Stew with chicken, potatoes, sweet potatoes, carrots, chicken broth with zucchini and chicken wings

Dinner: Pan fried salmon and green beans, cooked in lots of olive oil, orange

Day 2:

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with zucchini, apple (from now on due to feedback I am not going to have fruit in the morning, and will have try to have a veg more filling than zucchini)