cf4life whole30 log

cf4life

I am really glad I found a place where I can keep a log. A little about my background: I have been doing crossfit since March so for about 6-7 months. I had started eating paleo before the summer, but during the summer I slacked off a lot! I have a tendency to indulge in sweets. Sugar is definitely my drug! If I would wake up in the middle of the night I would find myself eating whatever I could sneak without anyone noticing. I think one night I like 3 in the morning, I ate half a bag of goldfish! I knew I needed to get back under control. My workouts were not getting any better. I never gained weight, but I also wasn't reaching my goals that I wanted to reach. I started the Whole30 program and feel really good about it.

I am currently on Day 5 of the program right now. The first 2 days were fairly easy. I am someone who likes really sweet coffee in the mornings. I don't use sugar but I do use lots of Agave nectar and coconut milk. I cut out the agave nectar on the first day and never looked back. I found that coconut milk and coffee was actually not that bad. Honestly in the first two days I noticed a difference with just taking all that nectar out.

On day 3 I made a mistake and bought my son cookies which have been screaming my name very loudly! I just eat a piece of fruit and move on. My sugar cravings usually hit me at night so I try to just go to bed to tune them out.