Starting Sept 24 - Come join me!

Janette

Let's ROCK this thing!

And let's rock it together, because frankly I'm feeling a bit daunted by the idea of no chocolate and wine for a MONTH!! So I'd like to be around other people who believe such things are possible. :)

I'm doing the whole30 because I want to feel really, really good. And possibly lose the spare tire. That would be nice. I'm doing the Whole30 NOW because I accidentally talked my best friend into it. And then she talked another of our friends into it. So now I HAVE to, don't I?

I've been eating mostly paleo for about 4 months. One of those months was doing the "Wellness Challenge" which is a lot like the Whole30, but also addresses things like sleep habits, the chemicals in your cleaning and beauty products, exercise, and other aspects of healthy living. I did pretty well. Except for chocolate. And a bit of wine. I'm human, OK? But for the next 30 days, I'm going to be superhuman!

How about you? Why are you doing the Whole30?

Hi guys! I am starting 9/24 too!!! I've been eating Paleo off and on for almost 2 years but haven't been working out as much as I should. I can list all of my elleventybillion excuses that have hindered me in the past, but I have finally realized that the only excuse for not eating as well as i can is ME.

So I'm gonna do it.To feel better (I am ALWAYS soooo tired), to lose some weight and to complete something that is so very good for me!!!