Day 22 - really low energy & headaches

eetn

I just read some previous posts and want to acknowledge that - yes - I am aware this is a 30 day plan and not a 22 day plan. ;)

I'm slightly concerned about my significantly low energy levels & headaches I'm experiencing, so I thought I'd check in. I ate relatively clean leading up the whole30.  This is my first time doing it.  I notice a difference in my body - leaner - and my skin - clearer.  On top of feeling like a bump on a log my sleep is also fitful. 

I am very active... I have a 2 year old son and own a yoga studio that I practice at 3-4 times a week.  I added more starches into my diet a week ago and was hoping that would help with my low energy.  I stick to the meal template and eat no less than that every meal.  Any ideas?

My last 2 days meals:

B: 2 scrambled eggs with brussel sprouts and 1/2 avocado. Handful of berries.  Cup of coffee with coconut milk.

L: 2 cups of chicken salad with 3 cups of salad greens with 2 T of olive oil.  Handful of grapes.

D: Big sweet potato with ghee, palm & half of salmon, 1 cup of cauliflower rice.

B: 2 scrambled eggs with mushrooms & spinach with 1/2 avocado. Handful of berries.  Cup of coffee with coconut milk.

L: 4 salmon cakes with 3 cups of salad greens with 2 T olive oil. and fistful of pecans.

D: 2 cups roasted spaghetti squash, pesto and 2 palms of shrimp. 

Any thoughts?  Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

• Administrators

I don't notice anything out of the ordinary.  The only things I could suggest is that your breakfast probably could be larger (think 3-4 eggs or the 2 eggs with some other cooked protein) and you probably need more veggies at that meal. Spinach is nothing when cooked down and something tells me you aren't eating 3 cups of mushrooms. ;)

Do you think you're coming down with something? How's your water intake? Are you having or nearing your period?