Whole 30 starts February 16!

lal001

I'm a 28 year old teacher ready to dive into the whole 30! I've always eaten fairly healthy, trying to follow an 80/20 rule but I'm looking to control my cravings, get more energy, and just feel healthier over all. My bad eating habits can come back fast and hard and I let my self control fly out the window. A healthier relationship with food would be my best outcome. I can do anything for 30 days. I know it will be a struggle but I'm okay with that. I've read, It Starts With Food and The Whole 30. I welcome any and all support and feedback! Let me know if you are starting on Tuesday!

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi! I am starting tomorrow too! I am 32, a teacher, and a bit tired of letting food controlling me. I find it difficult to stick to something for more than 2 days I am fed up! :)

I only want to loose like 8 pounds really, the whole thing is about feeling healthier.

My big concern now is that 33 days from tomorrow I will be going on a 2 week holiday to Cuba I am terrified of ruining all my previous effort! This means that I am starting with a slight level of anxiety and I would like to stay focused and positive! may be some team work will help :)

looking forward to hearing from you!

Hi everyone

I am starting tomorrow as well, hoping this will help me get back in form. Had rotator cuff surgery on New Years Eve and the recovery has set me back, physically and mentally. But ready to go with the Whole 30 tomorrow, prepping my food for the week, new containers to bring food to work, very exciting!