Hi there! I'm new to the Whole30 and need some help finalizing my meal plans. There's a ton of info and I'm a bit overwhelmed with trying to read anymore. I generally work out up to 5x a week, otherwise my job is mostly sedentary. On the days that I work out, I'm wondering what some suggestions are for Pre and Post workout meals. (I've tried looking up ideas and have been left a little uninspired and unsure). Also, I had planned to have a serving of sweet potatoes, protein (meat) and eggs with my breakfast on most mornings, in order to satiate me throughout the day since I am usually active and have a fast metabolism. Is this a good time to have sweet potatoes and eggs? And, if so, I'm assuming this will influence what I have for pre and post workout (I assume I shouldn't have too many servings of eggs, and I also don't want to eat more than one serving of sweet potatoes). Any suggestions for specific pre and post workout meals would be wonderful, as well as whether my breakfast idea is good or could be improved.

For lunch I plan to switch between compliant turkey burgers with guac and mustard, a side salad, and a serving of fruit, and an Italian sausage spaghetti squash bake with a serving of fruit. My dinner will consist of lots of veggies, salad, and a protein choice.

Is it okay to eat frozen bananas with coconut and almond butter as an after dinner snack when/if you become hungry (I often feel very hungry about 2 hours after dinner on nights I work out and find that I need more food).

• Moderators

I eat between 21 and 28 jumbo-size eggs every week, so you won't hear me say you should not eat "too many" eggs.