Day 31 and Disappointed

Rutherford

Well, the results are in.

I only lost 12 pounds the first month (also lost 13 inches).

I'm disappointed. I really thought the results would be more dramatic. I know people who lost more than 20 pounds doing this. And I only lost 12?

What's up with that? I followed this plan to the letter!

My husband lost 9 pounds.

I don't understand why so many other people I know lost more! I was so careful about everything. I just don't understand.

I'm new at this but I would be so thrilled with a 12 lb, 13" loss.  I'm in this weight loss as it seems you are too.  Have you felt better?  Please don't be disappointed.  I'd say you had awesome results.  That's more than a 2 lb loss per week.  You did great!

Hi Rutherford, and welcome.  I have to agree that your results are really good and healthy.  I'm wondering why you're so disappointed -- is it the "everyone else got a better prize" feeling, or that you want to get to your specific goals faster, or something else?

ThyPeace, took more than a year to lose 12 pounds.  Different circumstances and goals, probably, and perhaps still a useful data point.

I'd wonder how many of those people who lost 20 pounds were able to sustain that loss...  ;) 

First off this is NOT a diet. I'm sorry - it's just not, no matter how many people come here with the primary goal of losing weight this is NOT a diet. Weight loss is often a side effect of eating wholesome nutritious food for 30 days, and reducing inflammation...

Secondly 12 pounds & 13 inches in 30 days is a HUGE accomplishment.

I for one didn't lose a single pound in my first 30 days and yet here I am a year later, still eating this way & still reaping the many benefits.

What are your plans going forward?

I'd wonder how many of those people who lost 20 pounds were able to sustain that loss...  ;)