Day 0 Finished, On to Day 1!

Aurelius

Hello Whole30 Family!

Day 0 complete!

Homemade mayo, stocks, clarified butter and ranch in the fridge. Weight, measurements, and photos taken. Meal plans made till Friday. Cautiously optimistic to see how I do for the next 30 days.

2 biggest threats?

My work schedule: I work in retail which means inconsistent times/days that I work. I am on my feet my entire shift which can sometimes be up to 14 hrs long! As you can imagine I am not always feeling like putting time in the kitchen when I get home. Only saving grace is I do enjoy cooking, so theres that.

Alcohol: All my friends drink, and thats what we have always done when we get together. Especially when we all get off at the same time and all go get a beer (or 4) together. It has always been a big part of my life and now I am leaving that aspect of my life behind. The last thing I want to do is become a "Whole30 Hermit" as the book describes, but that environment is concerning to say the least.

So thats why I am here. The book says that the forums are a great place for support and I will need it, since I am the only one in my house that is doing it.

So, here's to the next 30 days! May it change my life and yours!

Sounds like you are prepped, Aurelius! Good luck on your start. I can see where your work schedule (and socializing schedule) might be a bit of a challenge. Can you keep hard boiled eggs or a bunch of precooked chicken legs/breasts in the fridge at work and home? Can you get club soda or perrier with lime at the drinking places?

Welcome Aurelius!

You can do this! :D

If you haven't signed up yet, I really like the Daily Whole30 emails :)https://daily.whole30.com they're especially great when you're the only one doing it in your house.