Whole 90

Sick and tired of being sick and tired!!

I have had a whole lot of health issues lately. It looks like I have adrenal fatigue and hypothyroid. I am losing my hair and have gained 10 pounds in two months. I thought I was healthy, but I am guessing I wasn't healthy enough.

My plan for now through the end of December:

Quit caffeine -- got it down to 1 cup and won't be having anymore after today.

Quit ALL intense cardio and train with weights 3-4 times a week for 30 minutes at a time. I am a trainer and group fitness instructor and it seems I have to quit the group fitness - body pump is super intense. This is really one I am very sad about. It will be hard to let it go.

3 meals.

I mostly have to be careful and pay close attention to stress. I went from being super stressed and not being able to sleep to not being able to get out of bed.

I am having a little more extensive blood work done next week to rule out Hashimoto's or things like that.

This will be a diet and LIFESTYLE challenge for a few months to get healthy.

Tomorrow is day 1.

Thanks! It was good!

Well I was compliant the whole day but the lack of caffeine was crippling. I am pretty advanced in adrenal fatigue! I ended up snacking a lot to keep up my energy. I will have to break my meals up until I feel better.

Lunch: sardines, asparagus, blueberries, strawberries

Snack: sausage, apple

Dinner: turkey breast, 2 package sea snax, a few baby carrots, kombucha

Heading to bed early hoping I can sleep!

• 2 weeks later...

Ok I wasn't ready! I picked having drinks with a friend over my crazy bad health and then had a sugar binge to boot.

I will be starting over day 1 of my whole90 tomorrow sans coffee and everything else I need to get rid of.

I would say I am mad at myself but I am too sick to even get mad. I am working with 3 doctors and I hope to find out what all is going on..but no more diet excuses.

Already ordered my meat from us wellness...oh how I wish they weren't out of bacon!