Feeling lethargic

jburth7

Excuse the long post below, trying to get as much info in so others can hopefully help me :)

Backstory: Been eating Whole30 style for 2 1/2 years now, generally eat Whole30 day to day, maybe with some added sugar here or there or some occasional treats.  When I did my re-intros, the only thing that bothered me was gluten.  I did find that I might have an egg sensitivity (get post-nasal drip), but after egg-free, back on eggs, egg-free again, it didn't seem to improve too much so I still eat eggs because they are convenient for me right now.  I'm a full-time working mom with three kids.  My husband works nights, so I do have a lot on my plate with working (I'm a business owner) and managing kiddos :)  But, no more lately than before.

The problem: feeling more tired.

Here's the deal: I've been a runner for years - generally run 5x/week about 5-6 miles each time.  In the past couple of months, I started adding strength training to my regimen and then slowly changed over to kettlebells.  It took a little adjusting to feel the difference between feeling tired after a workout to feeling strong, but I liked it and I like feeling like I'm getting stronger.  I've been doing the kettlebells for almost two months now, but felt my cardiovascular system was suffering by not running.  So, two weeks ago, I started running again.  My workout routine basically consists of:

2x/week running

2 days rest

3 days/week kettlebells

My diet is as follows - breakfast/lunch are typically the same, dinner is variable:

B: 3-4 eggs, sauteed veggies, fat (usually 1/2 avocado or sunshine sauce over the veggies)

M2: hard boiled egg (or chicken thigh), clementine or apple, sometimes additional fat like mayo for the chicken thigh