Madison's Whole30 log - I CAN do this!

Madison_LH

Day 1! I didn't eat breakfast today because I'm a college student on spring break so I slept in.

Lunch: 3 eggs with an avocado and 3 cutie clementine oranges

Snack: 1 small apple with 2 tbsp almond butter

Dinner: 2 oven roasted chicken legs, green beans roasted in olive oil, and a banana

Day 2 is in the books! I've gotta say, it's been hard so far. Every day feels like scaling a mountain. I'm hoping it will get easier when spring break is over and I'm back into the rhythm of school.

Breakfast: 1 navel orange

Lunch: 2 baked chicken legs, an avocado, a small apple, and 2 tbsp almond butter

Dinner: beef & root vegetable stew

Snack: 1 cutie clementine orange & some freeze dried mixed fruit (no sugar, juice, or anything else added, nothing but fruit)

Day 3!

Breakfast: Banana cashew milk smoothie (I meant to eat some eggs with this but had to run out the door unexpectedly)

Lunch: grilled chicken nuggets & fruit from chick-fil-a

Snack/mini meal: leftover beef & root veggie stew; 3 clementine cuties

Dinner: Stewed venison with carrots

Snack: cashew milk banana smoothie

(Side note: I know I was bad for snacking so much and having not one, but TWO fruit smoothies today.)

Day 4!

Breakfast: 2 cuties clementine oranges

Lunch: one can of chicken breast with an avocado and a banana cashew milk smoothie

Dinner: baked salmon with roasted broccoli, green beans, and baby potatoes, and a strawberry/pineapple/cantaloupe fruit salad. It was my birthday dinner so we sort of went all out. It was amazing!

Day 5! This has historically been the day when I give up, so it's a big deal!

Breakfast: mixed fruit (strawberries, cantaloupe, pineapple)

Lunch: baked salmon, mini roasted potatoes, roasted green beans & broccoli

Dinner: grilled chicken breast w/ sautéed fajita veggies (minus fajita seasoning); more mixed fruit