My first Whole30, start date 3/14!

sarahrose619

A girlfriend of mine is now on her second Whole30. She is the reason I know of this program and her success and encouragement led me to doing it myself because I need to make some changes to be a healthier me. Luckily, I have the great support of my wife who is doing it alongside with me. Meal prepping and planning didn't go as smoothly as I anticipated, but I think we're getting the hang of it. Day #1 of black coffee... not bad, but not as yummy lol! Day #2 coffee was better though, didn't miss the creamer as much. Day #1 I didn't prepare well enough for the work day. We had breakfast before 630 am (we get up at 5-530am), and by 1130am I felt like my stomach was going to eat itself! I am normally not an early morning eater, typically I'll eat something between 8am-9am. During the work day, I didn't have my snacks with me on the unit (I work in a hospital) and was so busy I couldn't get down to my office until lunch. 

Breakfast - hard-boiled egg, fruit salad

Lunch - rotisserie chicken, mixed veggies

Snacks - baby carrots, sugar snap peas, and unsalted roasted sunflower and pumpkin kernels/seeds

Dinner - made the sweet potato buns using the book's recipe with ground turkey patties - BOMB!! So good!  :P  :wub:

Today is day 2... I didn't eat my banana until 8-830 am, had my egg around 1030 am. I'm not crazy hungry like I was yesterday, and no snacking urges. I still have to work on getting in something to eat within an hour of waking... that's always been tricky for me seeing as I don't like to eat that early but I understand the "cycle" thing.

Breakfast - banana, hard-boiled egg

Lunch - a leftover sweet potato burger from dinner (can't wait to eat it!! lol)

Snacks - baby carrots, sugar snap peas and leftover fruit salad but haven't tapped into them yet today (it's 11:30am here)

Dinner - whole30 approved beef stew brewing in the crockpot for dinner!!!