Supplements Whole30 Compliant

Raya44

Hi!  I am new to Whole30.  Right now, I want to take someone's head off, but that is a different story.  Wondering if anyone has found a brand of supplements or vitamins that are Whole30 compliant?  Almost every single one of my vitamins has soy or some form of sugar.  I am directed by my doctor to be on Vitamin D and Magnesium, but I also take Acidophilus, Biotin, Folic Acid, B12 (this one appears to be compliant) and Omegas/Fish Oil.  Help!  The Vitamin D, Mag and Acidophilus are my biggest concerns.  I could look into a multivitamin but need to watch the Vitamin A.

Thank you in advance!

• Moderators

I've moved this to the Supplement section of the forum, since it seems to fit better here.

For magnesium, a lot of people take Natural Calm (the unflavored variety, none of the flavored ones are okay), which is a powder you dissolve in water to take. There are other options too, but I know that one is compliant.

For Vitamin D, I can't remember what brand it was, but google Vitamin D in coconut oil, I did find one that didn't have a bunch of other stuff.

For any of it, you really are just going to have to research and read labels to find ones that work.

For the probiotics (the acidophilus), you could look into adding probiotic foods like raw sauerkraut or kimchi or other fermented vegetables. 

For the fish oil, ideally, you'd eat salmon or other fatty fish a few times a week, but if you want a supplement, I know there's at least one brand listed on the Whole30 Approved page. 

• 1 year later...
  • Moderators

What do you mean by you could not find 'it' anywhere?  What you read or the actual product?  I just googled the product and many online stores and their website came up. As far as the recommended dose, that would be on the bottle or determined in discussion with your doctor and the brand IS Pure Encapsulation so not sure what other brands you're referring to.