Okay, let's do this! Second w30, here I come! October 1st!

Lyn1

So, I did a whole 30 in July while I wasn't working and had time to plan and cook and stuff. (I'm a teacher). Now, that I'm back at work, I've eaten bad food and have been trying to get back on track. I've had a bunch of false starts but now, I'm really going to do it! I need to learn how to eat right while working. Stress is a big trigger for me. ...and I need to slay that sugar dragon! During my first whole 30, I ate too much fruit and didn't lose any weight. I'm going to cut out fruit completely for 2 weeks and see what happens. Good luck, fellow "Rocktober" whole 30ists!

Best of luck Lyn! Hope you have a great October Whole30.

I'm doing one too. Going to try and do more bulk cooking this time-think this time of year lends itself to casserole type dishes anyway which are handy for making extra and freezing. Might be useful for you too now that you are back at work and have less meal prep time?

Thanks, everyone! I was out of commission with a tummy bug for the past 24 hours. :-/. I'm sure it has nothing to do with the "carb flu" because my husband (who is not doing the whole 30) had it the day before. I had to have some of my daughter's Pedialyte b/c nothing else would stay down! (Honestly, I've never thrown up that much before in my life). Anyway, I'm starting over tomorrow. i'm still going to rock it with you Roctober folks, but I'll just be 3 days behind.

Okay, day 1, take 2:

B - pumpkin "porridge" from Practical Paleo, 2 eggs fried in ghee, green tea with coconut milk

L- chicken soup, 1/2 avocado

Sn- 2 deviled eggs, decaf coffee with coconut milk

S- beef stew with broccoli, grapes, coconut manna

Not too bad, but as I type this I can see I'm going back to the old coconut habit. I think I'll just limit the coconut milk to my morning tea. This is why I didn't lose weight the first time. I love coconut! And fruit. But mainly, coconut.

I feel pretty good. Not too carb fluey.