Day 4 food logs days 1-4

backpackerchik

This is my first time doing Whole30.  A friend recommended it to me, and I really am in need of a holistic approach to making changes.  I've never done a food plan/ lifestyle changes for a regimented 30 days before.  I think at most, maybe 2 weeks.

I started on a Saturday, on a weekend, on purpose because I knew I'd have more time to focus and plan and not get overly stressed about the new changes.  The hardest day so far has been day 3 because it's the first day I went back to work and the added stress of work activities, the commute, etc, made it harder.  Today, I worked from home which helps a ton!

I'm pescatarian so the meat recipes don't work for me.  

Food log:

Day 1:

breakfast:  2 eggs and 2 egg whites with mushrooms and onions, 5 strawberries and coffee with splash of compliant coconut milk

lunch:  salad with canned tuna and homemade avocado lemon parsley dressing

dinner:  zucchini sweet potato fritters with tahini parsley sauce and a few strawberries

Day 2:

breakfast: spinach and broccoli with carmelized onions frittata(with combo eggs/egg whites), 5 strawberries and coffee with a splash of compliant coconut milk

lunch: (during a bike ride stop)--2 salmon cakes (yum!), fresh pear, handful of almonds

snack:  a couple of marinated artichoke hearts, couple of dill whole 30 compliant pickels

dinner:  ahi tuna steak over a bed of mixed greens with citrus dressing

Day 3:

breakfast:  spinach and broccoli frittata, 5 strawberries and coffee with a splash of compliant coconut milk

lunch:  mixed greens salad with salmon cakes and tahini parsley sauce

mid-afternoon snack:  celery with almond butter

dinner:  squash and eggplant coconut curry over cauliflower rice (used low fat coconut milk so it wasn't very good), antipasti (roasted red peppers, capers and marinated artichokes), 2 date almond rolls, 1 glass of kombucha

Day 4: