Closer and closer

jrustdc

Starting W30 #3 today. I was able to stick to the plan much better last time (August) but didn't do too well on my own (to say the least). My goals this time are to be fully compliant INCLUDING no weighing myself and to do a lot of thinking and planning for "riding my own bicycle" instead of somewhat blindly assuming I could eat a little of this and that with no difficulty. I also want to work on de-stressing and getting more sleep.

The month off, with all of its pitfalls, was useful in providing information. It's clear that snacking out of habit, emotional eating, and most of all sugar addiction are my major issues, so that also gives me specific things to work on, and plan for once I am on my own.

Today hasn't been too hard, although I'd fallen into a sugary snack habit the last week or two, and I felt the pull at various points during the day. I did snack a bit too much on nuts and fruit, so that's another goal as these 30 days roll along. And I just had a delicious and filling dinner, so I want to remember that if I can just hang on in the late afternoon/early evening, it will be worth the wait.

B: 2 fried eggs, bacon, tomatoes, and coffee with coconut milk

S: hazelnuts and dried cranberries

L: leftover chicken with fajita vegetables

S: apple, Larabar, cashews

D: tuna "Nicoise": green beans, tomatoes, avocado & canned tuna with vinaigrette - so easy and so heavenly

I'm planning to get to bed by 10 at the latest.

Jen

I thought I would also write in my goals from the Day 0 worksheet:

Sleep: I will get at least 7 hours of sleep per night.

Stress management: I will stretch and meditate for 10 minutes each day.

Injury rehab: I will pay close attention to the messages from my back (and modify activity if needed).

You have put a lot of thought into it,a dn that will surely pay off.

Have a great w30!