Natalie's Whole30

Natalie.s.a

DAY 1

Just about to start day 1 and I'm so excited!

I'm sipping my green tea and can't really think about food yet.

I've been visiting the scales daily for almost 3 months now and it's going to be weird not knowing my weight for the rest of the month. But... that's it, I'm putting the scales away!

Weight: 66.4 Kg (146.4 lb)

I've had a lacto-paleo diet for the last month and I think avoiding dairy and honey is going to be hard for me. Oh, and not making paleo-lized treats!

A few goals:

1. I will eat real food in every meal and only when I'm hungry.

2. I will do Pilates or Yoga at least once a week for the rest of the month.

3. I will sleep at least 8 hours every night.

4. I will log every meal I have for the rest of the month.

I think I'm ready to start. =)

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

(still) DAY 1

Today went by so fast! =)

I made really simple meals since I didn't have much time to cook but It didn't feel like I was missing anything. I also had some tea in the morning. I don't think I'll have much coffee this month but that's o.k.

I also realized I can't have chewing gum. Didn't think about it until now.

FOOD

Meal 1- Omelette from 2 eggs, chopped salad and homemade tahini.

Meal 2- (leftover) Almond 'breaded' chicken breast, broccoli and cauliflower.

Meal 3- Hard boiled egg, tuna salad with olive oil and olives and chopped salad.

Snack- 3 almonds and 2 walnuts.

MOOD

I'm actually having a terrible headache right now. NOT FUN at all!

I know I can sleep enough tonight.Hopefully it will help me to get rid of this headache.

(still) DAY 2

I was at home most of the day so I had a late breakfast (or was it an early lunch?) and wasn't really hungry until much later. l also met a friend and had a fresh juice after making sure (really making sure) there was nothing there I couldn't have. I also cooked some meatballs and had my first sweet potato in the last couple of months (I had a low carb diet).

FOOD