Amy's 1st Whole30 Starting May 1

Amyfur27

HI everyone,

I am excited to start my first Whole30 tomorrow and start the journey to feeling healthier.    Since this is my first time taking on any type of challenge like this, I decided to use the 7 day meal plan provide in the Whole30 book for week 1.  I figure this will be a good way to give me an idea of what this will entail in terms of meal planning, prep and grocery shopping. I even made my own almond milk today.

I went grocery shopping last night and I have to say that I have never bought so much fresh food in my life, and it was a little overwhelming.  But I am confident that I can make it through the 30 days, and possibly longer if I feel that I need to keep going.

I know it will be challenging, but my health is more important than the junk food we are used to eating.  My husband is also doing it with me so I will have his support and he will have mine.

Looking forward to my fresh start.

Sorry about that last one, trying to figure out how to work the forum.

I am starting my 1st Whole30 today! I'm excited and a bit nervous. I purged the house, which turned out to be a bigger task than anticipated.

I feel like there will definitely be plenty of challenges. I have a toddler and my husband is starting the Whole30 with me. He is more hesitant, but I'm hoping he can make it through.

I am ready to start down a healthier path!