Pre-WO/Post-WO timing and, anyway, do I need them?

Hello everyone - I'm new to the Whole30 (Day 3), and, while I am feeling confident about my three regular Whole30 meals, both what I've already consumed and what I have planned, I am still struggling with the pre/post-workout meals, and I'm even wondering - do I need to eat these?

I'm 27, 226lbs, 5'2" and healthy with no autoimmune or chronic illnesses. I've lived a mostly active/healthy life since 2011 (when I weight 275lbs), with regular exercise. I've been doing clean eating for three years. I'm saying these things to point out that Whole30 was not a huge stretch for me.

My exercise routine at the moment is that I do dance fitness for an hour 3 times per week, strength training 2 times per week (this varies as to what exactly I do and for how long) and yoga for an hour 2 times per week. I also try to log at least 10,000 steps per day regardless of my exercise routine (I walk to/from work 4 days per week).

I already read somewhere on the forum that I probably do not need pre/post workout meals on the days that I do yoga, so that is clear. However, on the other days, I'm struggling with the timing and whether or not I need them. For example, on Mondays and Wednesdays when I do dance, my classes aren't until 7:30 and 7:10 respectively, so I eat dinner before, probably I would say around 6:00pm. So I'm already eating within 90 minutes before these workouts - do I need the specific Pre-WO meal? My dinner is like any other Whole30 meal, meaning it has components besides protein and healthy fats like vegetables (both starchy and non) and sometimes fruit. So, on the one hand, I'm certainly not eating exactly what I'm "supposed" to eat 90 minutes pre-workout, but I am, indeed, eating within the correct time frame just because of how life works out!