Started July 5th!

positivelywhole

Hi everyone! My name is Julia. I'm a little late to the forum as I'm on day 11 now, but this is my first time on the Whole30 and I'm glad I get to be a part of this welcoming community.  :)

One of my favorite parts about this program so far is how it challenges me to try new things. I had kombucha for the first time last week and I've been working hard to plan (mostly) eggless breakfasts! To keep my creative juices flowing, I created an Instagram to post meals and gain inspiration (@positivelywhole). I also like how I've been much more aware of what I'm consuming. I ate mostly healthy meals before, but now I'm always thinking about the many ways that companies sneak in nasty chemicals/substitutes into our food!

In terms of the effects of Whole30, I haven't experienced what "tiger blood" is yet. My energy levels have either been the same or worse since I started the Whole30, and day 10 was the worst, but I'm hopeful the good feels are just around the corner! When did it come for all of you? Was it something that fluctuated throughout the program or was it consistent once you had reached that point? I'd love some thoughts and tips from the community!

Hi Julia,

I started July 5 also....I agree that the challenge is to try new foods and be creative about food preparation. Breakfast is the biggest challenge for me also! Now I am just eating leftovers from dinner and that seems to work fine. So.tired.of.eggs!

I have had much higher energy levels in the afternoons at work - but I don't have "tiger blood"?!? Hope it's coming soon! Most of my days have been spot on with the time table in the Whole 30 book.

Best of luck to you!

Jen

• Moderators

I have had much higher energy levels in the afternoons at work - but I don't have "tiger blood"?!? Hope it's coming soon! Most of my days have been spot on with the time table in the Whole 30 book.