Day 19 and totally exhausted

I really want the Whole30 to be working! My clothes are fitting slightly looser, and my stomach has been behaving better than usual, but I am so exhausted! For a bunch of days I kept having to nap for 3-4 hours in the middle of the day, so I tried adding sweet potatoes to most of my meals even though I'm not very active (too tired!!!). I've had a bit more energy since then, but the last few days I've been having a lot of trouble dragging myself out of bed. As a grad student I have total control over my working schedule in the summer, so I have the freedom to go back to sleep, and I've definitely been abusing the privilege. This morning I woke up at 9…and then 10…and then 11…and then 12:15, and yet somehow I'm still completely wiped! Part of me suspects the exhaustion may be partially related to the fact that I've only been able to squeeze in two meals a day because I've been sleeping so late. There's not enough time for three meals when your body is forcing you to sleep for 10+ hours.

Here's what I've been eating the last few days (note: I drink lots of water and always salt my food, so I'm not concerned about dehydration or my sodium being too low):

Day 15: July 12

Meal 1 (10:45am): 2 scrambled eggs, two strips of bacon, ¼ avocado, veggie hash (yams, onions, kale, mushrooms), grapes

Meal 2 (2:30pm): Beef stir fry with extra coconut oil on top

+ Bone broth (around 7:30pm)

Meal 3 (8:40pm): Roast chicken thigh and leg, sweet potato with apples and onions, kale salad with za’atar vinaigrette

Day 16: July 13

Didn’t sleep well last night, so I ended up hitting snooze until around 12:15pm. Ugh.

Meal 1 (1:25pm): Roast chicken leg and thigh, ½ chicken sausage, leftover sweet potato with onion and apple, carrot soup

Meal 2 (7:45pm): Kalua pork lettuce wrap “tacos” with salsa, pineapple, and Cholula mayo; salad with za'atar vinaigrette

Day 17: July 14

Same sleep situation as yesterday. Got up around 11:45 ☹