Starting First W30 on 8/14/16

Tinkcabell

Hi! I'm Tink. Starting my first W30 this coming Sunday. I would love to join a group if any are starting or have recently started. I have a wedding coming up on the 27th, so I might be doing a W14 then a W30. I know it says to wait until after any big events to start, but I am a teacher and want to start this process before I have to deal with the chaos of the first weeks of school...especially as I have a long commute.

I have been dealing with pre-hypertension for years and this year actually became hypertensive and put on medication. I am not the most organized person in the world and remembering to take meds every day is just not working for me. I just want off of them. I also now take sinus/allergy medicine everyday...when I can remember. I would like to get off of those too, but I have had clogged sinuses pretty much since birth.

I was doing very well with exercise this summer, but then my birthday week rolled around and things went downhill, which means I came to a complete standstill and haven't really moved in about 10 days...maybe more. (And yes, I am an ellipses abuser, and I refuse to change.)

I just turned 46, I am obese, and I am an emotional eater. I would like to have a normal relationship with food and that is why I am doing the W30.

1 minute ago, Tinkcabell said:

Hi! I'm Tink. Starting my first W30 this coming Sunday. I would love to join a group if any are starting or have recently started. I have a wedding coming up on the 27th, so I might be doing a W14 then a W30. I know it says to wait until after any big events to start, but I am a teacher and want to start this process before I have to deal with the chaos of the first weeks of school...especially as I have a long commute.