Starting Monday Aug 15

CarolynB

Hi CarolynB! I'm starting my 3rd Whole30 tomorrow. It can be tough, but it's NOT impossible! This forum is such a great source of support, because these people have done this, and can help guide you through tough times and give you suggestions and solutions as needed. I can tell you that no matter how tough it gets, it is TOTALLY worth it. I'd be happy to hang out here and share my experience this time around. I'm not an expert, I'm just someone who's been there/done that. And I'm doing it again. You CAN DO THIS!

My first tip is this: Plan, prepare, plan some more, and prepare. You can't do too much planning and prep work for this!

Hi all, good luck to you all X

I started today! So far so good although I've spent a lot more time in supermarkets reading labels!! Amazing where sugar is hidden....

Feeling a little bit apprehensive about it all but positive too. Thankfully I enjoy cooking which I'm sure will help. Wish me luck! 

I am starting next Monday, August 22nd - I "fake" started last month. I realized I really needed to plan - to make food (especially snacks) ahead of time and to find alternatives to things I might order when I am out for dinner or socializing with friends. I never liked seltzer water but I have come to really enjoy it this past month - and when everyone else has wine, I will be putting my flavored seltzer water in a wine glass (maybe with a little fruit!).  Good luck - I can't wait to hear how it goes!

Hi There,

I'm starting tomorrow! I already started a thread but had issues with my account and couldn't respond. 

I had to do a whole new account.. 

I've prepped today too! Made Mayo, Protein Salad, Hard boiled eggs,  and have Bone Broth in the slow cooker.

I thought I had spinach for my frittata but it went bad.. so I'm just gonna make myself some yummy eggs in the AM.

Got my meal plan for the week and i'm really excited for this!
Hope everyone is well!

Vanessa