Whole30 + Crossfit = exhausted

COTO

I have been eating strict Whole30 (~95% compliant) for nearly 8 months now.  It changed my life.

A new problem has arisen however.  2 months ago I started crossfit again after over a year off.  I was also working a desk job during this time.  I left the job shortly after starting crossfit, and recently I have begun to push harder on workouts the last 2-3 weeks.

I am completely wiped out.  Brain feels like mush, I am sleeping longer than normal, sometimes much longer (11 hrs last night), yet I still feel tired and groggy upon waking. I feel like my body should be adapted to this activity by now, it doesn't feel like the normal "starting-a-new-workout-program sleepiness".  I've done crossfit on and off for 4 years and have never felt like this.

Which leads me back to diet.

Any ideas here? Am I not eating enough carbs? I am constantly, ravenously hungry yet I eat a ton of fat and am most certainly fat adapted to some degree.  I literally cannot eat any cleaner and I know I'm getting adequate rest, which is why I'm stumped. Any suggestions would be awesome!

What are you eating exactly? Are you including pre/postWO meals? Are you allowing days for rest/recovery? What is the 5% non compliant food...? How old are you? Could there be an underlying medical cause? (Thyroid etc)

I just turned 28.  Non compliant food- I will have alcohol once a month (usually wine) and sometimes I will have tortilla chips or pretzels, also about once a month or less.

Post workout- some days it is a potato and eggs or vegetables, other days it's what I have in the crockpot, which is usually meat- based and includes vegetables, though not usually potatoes or starchy carbs in significant amounts.

I allow 2 full rest days per week and I fast for 24 hours from Sat night to Sun night every week. I do not work out on Sundays, that is one of the two rest days.