Snack ideas when I have a nut allergy

Hey everyone, I really need some ideas on snacks. I'm 15 weeks pregnant and my doctor wants me to follow a Whole30ish eating plan for the remainder of my pregnancy due to the fact that eating this way is the only thing that keeps my histamine reactions at bay. I am currently struggling with getting enough calories and I know I need to eat between meals (I'm basically a zombie by 2pm). But my issue is that I'm at work all day and need to pack something both portable and easy to eat (I don't have a lot of time for eating when it's not lunch because I'm a mental health therapist and am seeing back to back clients all day.) But unfortunately I have some limitations. 1. I'm allergic to all nuts 2. I can't just eat fruit or veggies because they cause me morning sickness if I eat them alone, I need to pair protein with any carb I'm eating. Does anyone have any good ideas? Oh and also I hate hard boiled eggs.

• Moderators

First, try to make sure your meals are big enough that you're getting 4-5 hours easily between meals -- for many people, that's enough to make it so they don't need snacks at all.  Are you having 1-2 palm-sized portions of protein, 1-2 thumb-sized servings of fat (or other alternatives for olives or avocado, etc., as listed on the meal template), and a plate full of vegetables (one cup minimum, aim for closer to three cups at most meals)?