I'm starting on 9/6! Anyone else too?

MelissaR

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am! My two sisters and I are all starting (we each live in a different state) and my husband is on board ... We're empty nesters, I'm a teacher.. So this coincides with my first day with students in the classroom. I'm looking forward to the structure and fresh start feeling that comes this time of year. I just signed up for the whole30 daily newsletter too.  

image.jpg

11 hours ago, TeacherKatrina said:

I am! My two sisters and I are all starting (we each live in a different state) and my husband is on board ... We're empty nesters, I'm a teacher.. So this coincides with my first day with students in the classroom. I'm looking forward to the structure and fresh start feeling that comes this time of year. I just signed up for the whole30 daily newsletter too.  

The daily newsletter is awesome!  It was one of my favorite "motivators" during my first round.

What has everyone prepped/is prepping tomorrow?  So far I've made a dozen hard boiled eggs, made a batch of compliant pulled pork and did a big shopping trip.  Tomorrow I'll be roasting up a batch of potatoes and then a pan of cauliflower rice and grilling chicken burgers, bison burgers and boneless chicken.  We have a food saver, so the plan is to do a bunch of cooking, portion it out for a few days and freeze a handful of single portions.

My husband isn't doing the Whole30, but is following a basic paleo-type diet and is supportive of my effort.  My youngest daughter (still living at home) wants to do something similar, so I think they'll both be more or less doing this with me. ;)

Hi, I'm planning to start my Whole 30 on the 6th.  I'm from Australia, the Whole 30 isn't very common here so I'm always looking for support. I did my first Whole 30 2 years ago and felt amazing.  Since then I've struggled with my weight and health so I'm ready to go again!