Ready (or not), Get Set, GO! My whole30

margaretlogan7

Hi Whole30 friends! 

I am in my last year of college and have struggled with using food as a stress coping mechanism. I celebrated my 22nd birthday this past week and since then have been eating very poorly. I feel terrible and am ready to restart with 30 days of Whole30 compliant foods! I am starting tomorrow, September 20th, and I would love any/all support. If anyone would love to join let me know! I will be posting pictures of meals here and using this blog to keep me accountable :) 

Ready (or not), Get Set, GO!

-Margaret 

I woke up this morning exhausted and feeling like crap from my last night binge on fried fish and chips (Spanish fries if you will). The crazy thing? I literally didn't enjoy eating them as much as I thought I would. Fries with oil and suited onion and jalepenos and covered in shredded cheese. It sounds divine but to be honest, it made me feel like crap starting with my third or fourth bite. The take away here: no more binging especially on foods that you think will taste amazing but actually are disgusting and make you feel disgusting while you are eating them and then also the next day. No cheat is really worth it. I'm skipping breakfast just cause Im not hungry but will eat later after class from 12-4 and a long run. 

Well, today is day 2! Day one wasn't that difficult, I wasn't hungry all day because of my binge the night before. I went for a 10 mile run (I'm training for a marathon) and came home to cook myself up 10 ounces of flank steak and asparagus. I know this isn't really following the meal plan template but at this point I gave my body what it was craving. 

My biggest thing is my stomach feels uncomfortably full when i eat large meals so I have difficulty following the whole30 meal plan in that sense - I am more of 3 small meals with 2 smaller meals/snacks kind of girl... 

breakfast 1: 8:00 am - 2 eggs, 3/4 avocado