Jump to content



Recommended Posts

So I was going on a 3 day music tour during Whole 30 so I brought a lot of food but had to eat in restaurants for dinner because all the band and others were eating there.  I called the restaurants and the first day was a success, had a chicken salad (saw the ingredient list for the chicken) and my own dressing.  The second day, it was a Thai restaurant and I called and they said that the yellow curry with vegetables was free of non-compliant foods.  However, I felt pretty weird after dinner, kind of sweaty like I get from soy so I assume there was soy although the waitress and the owner assured me there wasn't any.  Then I ate a couple scrambled eggs at a restaurant in the morning and they assured me that it was just eggs, but I could easily taste the dairy, be it butter or milk, in the eggs.  So I have to start over, which is fine I guess because I was intending to go on longer than 30 days.  But, do I really need to ask to see the ingredient list or how can I convince the restaurants to really check the list of what I don't want in my food?  I ended up heating up my compliant soup for the last dinner and just eating it at the table.  But it was really too late.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...