What did you have for supper last night?

MOboysgirl

We've been doing whole 30 since August. Still sticking with this way of eating most of the time. My bigger problem is finding recipes we like. We're really not picky eaters and I'm a fairly good cook so I'm a little frustrated. I've probably only kept 5-6 recipes to make again. (Not including grilled meats and veggies, egg salads, roasted veetables and pot roast.) I thought it might be fun to post what we had for supper last night (or any other night) and if you liked it.  We had chicken skillet with sweet potatoes and apples from wellplated.com.  We really liked it and it's very easy to make with enough for leftovers for lunch today. Now I'd love to hear from you!!! 

• Replies 139
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I used an chopped onion, half a bag of shredded carrot, lots of garlic, fine chopped beef, ginger, coconut aminos and after all that cooked I added a bag of angle hair cabbage and topped with chopped cashews. the cabbage almost made it like a noodle stirfry

4 minutes ago, Babsie95 said:

I used an chopped onion, half a bag of shredded carrot, lots of garlic, fine chopped beef, ginger, coconut aminos and after all that cooked I added a bag of angle hair cabbage and topped with chopped cashews. the cabbage almost made it like a noodle stirfry

That sounds amazing. Great job. I used to make stir fry before whole30. Not sure why I forgot about it. Thanks again. 

I pan cooked the following:
Avocado oil, olive oil, 1 chicken breast, mushrooms, 1 chopped onion,  kale and spinach, salt, pepper, paprika

Separately, I coated  diced butternut squash in a hot pan with the fats (olive oil, avocado oil) and then sprinkled them with salt, a generous dash of cinnamon and smoked paprika  and then roasted it in the oven for 20 minutes. 

It was delicious. 

8 minutes ago, scottsp64 said:

I pan cooked the following: