October Whole 30 success story!

LilJules

I've been lurking on these forums for the past 30 days but this is my first time posting. I started the Whole 30 on October 1st and made it the entire 30 days without cheating! Only had one accidental slip up when I used pumpkin pie mix instead of pure pumpkin in a recipe. One taste was enough for me to realize my mistake so I threw it out. I decided not to re-start because of that since it was an honest mistake and not a moment of weakness. Plus it was day 20 and the idea of starting from day 1 was too overwhelming! Despite the one hiccup, I think I still reaped a lot of the benefits of this plan including:

- More energy

- Better sleeping

- Clearer skin!

-Fewer cravings

-Weight loss (I'm down 10 pounds. While I didn't do the diet just for weight loss, I could feel my pants were getting a smidge tight, and now I feel back to normal, so I'm really happy).

My boyfriend, who lives with me, also completed the diet and is down 12 pounds and sleeping soooo much better (he's usually an awful sleeper). He used to eat a lot of fried, processed, and sugary foods and feels so much better now that he's more focused on whole foods. Doing the Whole 30 together made it so much easier--we were a team and encouraged each other.