Genuine slip or just paranoia??

Fri

Hi Whole30 Community,
So I'm new to Whole30 and the to forum, I don't know anyone else doing Whole30 and I'm not sure whether I've slipped up or not, so hoping I can get your insights! On Day 7, I attended a press conference for work where they served roast beef sandwiches with smoked cheddar, sauteed mushroom and onion, horseradish aioli, and arugula. Of course I know bread and cheddar are off limits. I ate nothing but an apple and a couple slices of roast beef, scraping off any aioli. But afterwards I had a creeping paranoia -- should I have asked how they cooked the roast beef? I know simple roast beef usually doesn't include non-compliant ingredients and it just tasted plain, not marinaded, but could there have been something non-compliant I'm not thinking of? Also if I consumed a *trace* of horseradish aioli do I have to start over? It was one of those catered events with no one to ask how they made anything. Please advise!

You can read http://whole30.com/2014/06/really-start-whole30/ and see what you think for your situation.

Seems like, if you did eat something off plan, the most likely thing might be added sugar, which would be minimally gut disruptive. Although the aioli would probably contain mayo, which also might contain something like soybean oil, which would be more gut disruptive, with more potential to affect results.

Also, in my personal experience, there is no such thing as scraping off all the sauce on something. (I have a life long distaste of mayo, so I have a lot of scraping experience.) If the sandwiches were pre-prepared and you pulled the roast beef off, odds are good you got at least a few bread crumbs in there as well.

Would there be a problem with going an extra 7 days at the end? 

thanks, sic_melissa!