To cook your own food just as big a problem as The Whole 30 program

HEFI

I have read the book "It Starts With Food" and I'm really ready to start The Whole 30 program, but I can see one big problem that is not mentioned in the book. I normally don't cook my own food and are not very good at it. If I start the whole 30 I think this will my biggest problem and maybe the reason why I can't hold it for 30 days. Is there any cooking help in the program?

Henrik

Well then there's another advantage of doing a whole30!

I think that yes you will need to learn how to cook & follow recipes. The ground meat recipes in ISWF are a good place to start, as you you just need to fry everything up together.

I'm sure youtube tutorial videos would be a great help too.

I understand, as cooking is actually something I don't like to do and I'm not very good at it. I keep things simple. Hardboiled eggs, olives, nuts, ground meat with veggies, eggs with veggies, salads, soup, etc. If I'm really motivated, I'll prepare a more complicated meal, but I usually don't have time for that.

I hate cooking. I'm pretty horrible at it. I'd say maybe half of the time, something ends up smoking (when it's not supposed to) or burnt or horrible tasting, or who knows. The key is just learning a few recipes and then learning how to vary them. For example, I never knew it was SO easy to make salmon. I mean literally, heat up the oven, throw on some salt and garlic and pepper, bake it for 18ish minutes, and it's done. (I feel like that's not really cooking cooking, more like..basic cooking? But it works for me.) And ground beef and meatloaf recipes are so easy. (For ground beef, put beef in pan, heat up, stir, add some spices, and done. For meatloaf, add an egg or two, some chopped up veggies, spices, bake for an hour or so, done.)

I know people say "if I can do this, so can you" - but seriously, if I can cook some stuff, anyone can.