First time January start...

Becka in Addis

Hi, I am doing the Whole 30 for the first time on January first. I would love to find a small group of people who want to share experiences with and hold each other accountable.

I want to do the whole 30 to learn to manage my cravings for sugar and carbs and to increase energy and decrease mood swings. I want to prove to myself I can do it.

I live in a place where I have access to cheap fresh produce! Now is the time to do this!

Excited to join this community!! 

Hi Becka!

I'd love to join your group!

My name is Hanna and I am a uni student studying psychology because I want to help people living with eating disorders.

I'm going to start the whole30 on Jan 1 (hence prep shop tomorrow) because I want to manage my cravings also and regain a healthy relationship with food. For the past 3 months I've been repeating this deadly cycle of dieting: attempting to fast --> failure --> treat self with "forbidden foods" like cookies, cakes, peanut butter sandwiches convincing self this would be the last meal --> extreme guilt --> failure, which has resulted me in massive weight gain! 

I'm embarking on the whole30 journey in order to not only lose weight but to gain a healthy relationship with food and feel proud of myself.

This won't be an easy journey but having an accountability buddy would be a great help :)

I'm in!!! Jan 1st. Got my shopping done and prepared my pantry.  Looking forward to getting control over cravings and turning to life-filling things instead of food when I'm stressed out!

Shoot ...just saw the comment about a facebook support group. I dont have facebook, anyone want to use IG for support?  

I'm in for the January start.  I could use support and accountability......got healthy 3 years ago but lost my motivation over the past 1 year.  Looking forward to finding out what foods are truly sucking life out of me and ridding myself of them!  Here's to a healthy new year